Saturday 20 July, 2019

All the public holidays for Cayman to look forward to in 2019

We're guessing you were as happy as us when it was announced that Thursday March 28 be an additional public holiday in 2019 to commemorate the Royal Visit by Their Royal Highnesses The Prince of Wales and Duchess of Cornwall to the Cayman Islands.

The Royal couple will participate in a number of activities over their two-day visit and the additional holiday will enable members of the public to get involved in this special occasion.

And with that in mind, we at Loop Cayman decided to give a run-down of all the Public Holidays for the rest of 2019.

  • Ash Wednesday: Wednesday, 6 March;
  • For Royal Visit: Thursday, 28 March
  • Good Friday: Friday, 19 April;
  • Easter Monday: Monday, 22 April;
  • Discovery Day: Monday, 20 May;
  • Queen’s Birthday: Monday, 10 June (confirmed);
  • Constitution Day: Monday, 1 July;
  • Remembrance Day: Monday, 11 November;
  • Christmas: Wednesday, 25 December; and
  • Boxing Day: Thursday, 26 December.

Will you be joining in with the Royal visit? Let us know!

Get the latest local and international news straight to your mobile phone for free: